You want payments in the same tool
Denize doesn’t pay vendors or subs. Both Denize products work before payment.
Comparison · Procore
How AP tools that work with Procore divide the work between entering invoices, checking what vendors entered, and paying. Published by Sublien LLC, which sells Denize. Not an independent rating. Other products checked October 15, 2026 against their own public pages.
Published
AP with Procore is three jobs: entering the supplier invoices you receive as Direct Costs or commitment invoices, with a cost code and cost type on every line; verifying the pay apps and bills subcontractors enter themselves against the PDFs they attached; and paying. Tools differ in which of these jobs they document, so pick by the job that takes your AP team the most time.
By job
The job column is our reading of each product’s own description. The Procore column paraphrases what the product says about Procore, with its source.
| Product | Job it covers | What it says about Procore | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Procore InvoicingNative | Vendors enter their own invoices; your team reviews them | Subcontractor invoices originate from approved commitments. An invoice administrator reviews each Schedule of Values line and approves or rejects it, and rejected lines go back to the submitter. Procore Support, as of October 2026 | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Procore Direct Cost email forwardingNative · beta | Entering invoices you receive | Email Forwarding for Direct Costs creates a Direct Costs record from each PDF, JPG or PNG attachment emailed to a company address. Procore labels it a beta for participants in its Company Direct Costs beta program. Procore Support, as of October 2026 | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Procore PayNative | Paying subcontractors | Procore Pay handles subcontractor invoice review and payment: customizable approval chains, payment requirements, and lien waivers staged and released at the time of payment. procore.com/pay, as of October 2026 | The Procore Pay page lists no price. procore.com/pay, as of October 2026 |
| Vergo | Entering invoices you receive | Its own Procore guide (August 25, 2026) says Vergo syncs bidirectionally with Procore and matches invoice lines against commitments, including subcontracts and purchase orders. getvergo.com, as of October 2026 | AP Automation at $0.50 per invoice processed, plus a platform fee whose amount is not listed. getvergo.com/pricing, as of October 2026 |
| Adaptive | Entering invoices you receive; payments as an add-on agent | States a bidirectional integration with Procore for customers who use both. adaptive.build/pricing, as of October 2026 | A monthly base fee scaled to your revenue band, month to month. No dollar figure is published. adaptive.build/pricing, as of October 2026 |
| inBuild Pro | Entering invoices you receive | Its App Store listing says it captures invoices from email and mobile, assigns them to the right Procore project, vendor and commitment, and syncs updates back to Procore. App Store, as of October 2026 | Listed as free on the App Store; no subscription price is stated on the listing. App Store, as of October 2026 |
| ProScan+ | Entering invoices you receive | Its App Store listing says it extracts invoice and receipt details, matches them to Procore Financials data and sends verified documents to a Procore project as a progress claim or direct cost. App Store, as of October 2026 | Listed as free on the App Store; no subscription price is stated on the listing. App Store, as of October 2026 |
| PayAppCheck | Checking AIA pay application math | Checks AIA G702/G703 pay applications: recomputes the ties between the two forms, checks retainage against the declared rate and flags completion over 100%. You review every number. payappcheck.com, as of October 2026 No Procore integration is listed on its site. payappcheck.com, as of October 2026 | Free during early access, with a monthly page limit; it says pricing comes later. payappcheck.com, as of October 2026 |
| AvidXchange | Entering invoices you receive; paying vendors | No Procore integration is listed on its construction page. avidxchange.com, as of October 2026 | No price is published; the site offers a demo. avidxchange.com, as of October 2026 |
| Stampli | Entering invoices you receive; paying vendors | No Procore integration is listed on its integrations page. stampli.com, as of October 2026 | No price is published on its site. stampli.com, as of October 2026 |
| Denize for Procore | Entering invoices you receive | Picks the Procore project and vendor, decides Direct Cost vs. commitment invoice, suggests a cost code and cost type for every line and allocates commitment billings across the Schedule of Values. You review and submit. Denize for Procore | AP plans from $199/month for 100 invoices up to $2,099/month for 2,000. Denize pricing |
| Denize Invoice Check | Checking vendor-entered invoices | Reads the PDF attached to each pay app or bill a vendor enters in Procore, once per version, and compares it with what the vendor entered using deterministic rules. Invoice Check | Quoted by monthly volume. |
Payments
Denize makes no payments. Denize for Procore and Invoice Check both work before payment, so they sit alongside Procore Pay or whatever you pay subs with today.
Two Denize products
It depends on who entered the invoice, and a GC can have both kinds.
Read more about Denize for Procore and Invoice Check for vendor-entered pay apps.
Not a fit
Denize doesn’t pay vendors or subs. Both Denize products work before payment.
Denize prepares invoices against the purchase orders and subcontracts you already have. It doesn’t create commitments or POs.
For Procore invoices, approvals stay in your Procore workflow. PM approval in Denize is part of the QuickBooks integration.
Retainage is not among Invoice Check’s published checks. Denize for Procore shows retainage when Procore returns it, for the invoices you enter.
Denize supports QuickBooks Online, Intuit Enterprise Suite and Procore only.
Method
Change log: October 15, 2026, first published.
Questions
Partly. Procore documents invoice contacts, line-by-line SOV review, Procore Pay and a Direct Cost email-forwarding beta. The full answer, with sources, is in Does Procore have built-in AP automation?
Direct Costs cover costs not tied to a purchase order or subcontract, as Expense, Invoice or Payroll entries. Each line takes a budget code, description, quantity, unit and unit cost. Procore Support, as of October 2026 Commitment invoices bill against a purchase order or subcontract and its Schedule of Values.
That is what Invoice Check is for. It compares each vendor-entered pay app or bill with the PDF the vendor attached, before you approve it.
No. Neither Denize for Procore nor Invoice Check makes payments. They work before payment, and you keep paying subs the way you do today.
Every third-party fact on this page comes from these pages, checked October 15, 2026.
Bring a few supplier invoices and a pay app your subs entered in Procore. We’ll show Denize for Procore and Invoice Check on documents like yours.
Personal walkthroughBring your own invoicesStarting at $199/mo for 100 invoices